onwebniom.blogg.se

Mastercam 2020 price
Mastercam 2020 price








mastercam 2020 price

The guy who does the majority of the programming (formerly a MasterCAM guy) thinks he's just as fast with Fusion, and that it was a ton easier to learn. They're a newer shop, and figured they'd give it a shot because it's so stinking cheap.

mastercam 2020 price

$300 a year translates to 30 years of service, or you can pay $9,000 for a seat of MasterCAM and 'own' it.Ĭapability-wise, I've talked to a couple of guys who do mold work all programmed with Fusion. I don't really get people's concern about subscription software services. Fusion is going to be more than enough for anything they/he want to do. And considering the price, and how many seats we had, I always found that completely infuriating.īut let's keep it realistic - the OP is running a TM-1, and it sounds like this is going to be the first time they/he has ever bought a CAM package. I'm actually pretty shocked to hear that some of you guys have had good experience with MasterCAM from a service standpoint - I don't think I've ever heard that before, anywhere I went. Maybe it was just the re-seller we had, but our 'customer service' experience was a complete joke. How soon does this product, or any other package pay back my money? Try going to Gibs, Featurecan, Surfcam forums. They did it to look more like Microsoft products, so the newbs would be familiar with it. They call it more intuitive, but it adds more keystrokes and mouse clicks over X9. In my opinion, Mastercam kinda shot themselves in the foot with the new interface. The thing about being intuitive is a double edged sword too. Doing pretty serious mold work and building assembly tooling from the dead easy to the pretty complex. I worked at a shop during my bankruptcy that was a OneCNC shop. Every programmer worth his salt can program in Mastercam. The other thing to think about is the labor pool. I own two seats and have for over 20 years. They don't have the Mill I, II and III any more.

mastercam 2020 price

I think with 2017 or 2018, Mill 3D is std. Mastercam has at least 12 different ways of doing everything. I've made the statement here before that I'll have parts in shipping before you're done programming. So, with that said, I'll admit I'm biased.










Mastercam 2020 price